U2gigs.com

U2gigs.com - Joshua Tree Tour 2019

· Home
· All Tours History
· I+E 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· FAQ
· U2 Shop
· Contact





First North American presales: Chicago, Toronto, Boston, New York

Update: Presale commencement times have been amended in light of U2.com update. See below for details.

Now that most of the European presales have been held, this week marks the start of the first 360° Tour presales for North America. Presales commence on Tuesday, 24 March for the following shows:

· 2009-09-12 - Chicago, Illinois, USA - Soldier Field
· 2009-09-16 - Toronto, Ontario, Canada - Rogers Centre
· 2009-09-20 - Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA - Gillette Stadium
· 2009-09-24 - East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA - Giants Stadium

Horizon subscribers gain access first, at 10am on Tuesday the 24th, local time of the venue. Breathe subscribers will follow at 10am on Wednesday the 25th, but this is not the venue's local time - it is 10am US eastern time regardless of venue location, thus 9am central, 8am mountain, 7am Pacific. Boots is similar, with access at 6pm US eastern on Wednesday, thus 5pm central, 4pm mountain, 3pm Pacific. The presale closes for all subscribers on Thursday the 26th at 5pm, local time of the venue. To convert local times to your timezone, see here. Remember, as we posted last week, presales will also be taking place on the same days for the concerts in Berlin, Gelsenkirchen, and Zagreb.

At the moment of posting this article, U2.com do not yet provide any ticketing links on their tour page. It also currently just says the general sale will happen "soon". The list of dates posted and then removed on 9 March (see it in this article) has proved accurate for Europe, so if it is anything to go by, these four shows will go on general sale on Monday, 30 March. We will keep you updated.


Posted on by Axver


U2gigs.com Social


© 1996-2017 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design