U2gigs.com

U2gigs.com - Joshua Tree Tour 2019

· Home
· All Tours History
· I+E 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· FAQ
· U2 Shop
· Contact





Second show announced for Montreal

After the first show in Montreal (16 July 2010) sold out within 20 minutes, a second show has been scheduled. It will take place the next day, 17 July 2010. U2 have played multiple arena gigs in Montreal on a single tour before, but this is the first tour on which they will play more than one stadium gig in Montreal. Besides the reality of ticket demand, the scheduling of a second gig is unsurprising due to the amount of money U2 are investing to make the Hippodrome a suitable - albeit temporary - concert venue.

The public sale for this second show will begin on Monday 30 November 2009. There will be a presale beforehand, and it will follow the usual pattern:

Horizon subscribers: Tuesday 24 November at 10am, local time of the venue
Breathe subscribers: Tuesday 24 November at 3pm eastern (2pm central, 1pm mountain, midday Pacific)
Boots subscribers: Wednesday 25 November at 10am eastern (9am central, 8am mountain, 7am Pacific)
Magnificent subscribers: Wednesday 25 November at 3pm eastern (2pm central, 1pm mountain, midday Pacific)

The presales close to all subscribers on Thursday 26 November at 5pm, local time of the venue.


Posted on by Axver


U2gigs.com Social


© 1996-2017 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design