U2gigs.com - Experience + Innocence Tour 2018

· Home
· All Tours History
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· U2 Shop
· Contact

Rehearsals in Vancouver, 6 May 2017

After taking a day off practice yesterday, U2 have returned to their tour rehearsals in Vancouver today; though that didn't stop the techs working until almost midnight on the visual elements in the band's absence! U2 are currently continuing to work on their core setlist and, as ever, the details are below the jump. Particular thanks again to zuma for streaming, and to AtU2 and Interference for filling in some of the afternoon's details.

Earlier in the afternoon the band worked on some songs. Via Interference we hear that Red Hill Mining Town was done twice, although the second rendition was incomplete. This was followed by Beautiful Day, albeit with some stopping and starting throughout the song. They also did some work on Miss Sarajevo, apparently with a focus around the Pavarotti vocals. Other songs that were worked on were Trip Through Your Wires, Running to Stand Still, I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For, A Sort of Homecoming, and the guitar for With or Without You.

After a break, U2 returned with the main set rehearsal. Trip Through Your Wires was preceeded by a brief speech from Bono and the rant in Exit that was worked on two days ago returned, so it seems that those little elements are now being worked on. The order was as follows:

  1. New Year's Day
  2. A Sort of Homecoming
  3. MLK
  4. Pride
  5. Where the Streets Have No Name
  6. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  7. With or Without You
  8. Bullet the Blue Sky / Black Dog (snippet)
  9. Running to Stand Still
  10. Red Hill Mining Town
  11. In God's Country
  12. Trip Through Your Wires
  13. One Tree Hill
  14. Exit
  15. Mothers of the Disappeared

  16. Beautiful Day
  17. Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
  18. One
  19. Miss Sarajevo
  20. New song

Posted on by Matkin

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996-2017 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design