Skip navigation

- U2 Innocence + Experience Tour 2015

All Tours | Song names | Snippets | Locations | Personal Show Charts | Tour Statistics

U2 War Tour

War 1st leg: Europe

1983-03-13: Top Rank - Brighton, England

« 1983-03-11 - Cardiff | 1983-03-14 - London »

Support Act: The Alarm

  1. Gloria
  2. I Threw A Brick Through A Window
  3. A Day Without Me
  4. Seconds
  5. Surrender / Billie Jean (snippet)
  6. New Year's Day
  7. The Cry
  8. The Electric Co. / Christmas Is Coming (snippet) / Send In The Clowns (snippet)
  9. Happy Birthday
  10. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  11. I Fall Down
  12. October
  13. Tomorrow
  14. Two Hearts Beat As One
  15. Twilight
  16. Out Of Control

  17. encore(s):
  18. Party Girl
  19. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  20. I Will Follow
  21. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  22. 40
Comments: Happy Birthday is sung for Adam, who was celebrating his 23rd birthday. The Alarm's Mike Peters and a saxophonist join U2 for Knockin' On Heaven's Door, which is the first of many times U2 cover the Bob Dylan song (though Bono himself had previously sung the song with The Alarm on 6 December 1982).

Show playtime: 82 minutes

Related articles:
· Setlist Of The Week #1 - 18 November 1989, Sydney (2006-01-11)

Concert reviews: Submit your review

· A Lot To Drink But Probably Best Of My Life (been to many) submitted by martin jones
· Sold Out? submitted by JM

Select your preferred setlist display format

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 7 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

· War (6 songs)
· Boy (5 songs)
· October (5 songs)
· Cover songs (2 songs)
· B-Sides (1 song)
· Non-album songs (1 song)
· Unreleased Songs (1 song)

The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
This site is using phpgraphy for the galleries. The tour database script was initially written by Martin Stieglmayer and heavily modified since then. The cover section is maintained by Marc. All photos, logos, lyrics, covers and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and reviews are property of their posters; all the rest © 1996-2015 by Matthias Mühlbradt and André Axver.
RSS feed | Youtube | iPhone | Facebook