Skip navigation

- U2 Innocence + Experience Tour 2015

All Tours | Song names | Snippets | Locations | Personal Show Charts | Tour Statistics

U2 360° Tour

360° Tour 5th leg: South Africa

2011-02-18: Cape Town Stadium - Cape Town, South Africa

« 2011-02-13 - Johannesburg | 2011-03-25 - Santiago »

Support Acts: Springbok Nude Girls, Amadou & Mariam

  1. Beautiful Day
  2. I Will Follow
  3. Get On Your Boots
  4. Magnificent
  5. Mysterious Ways / The Way You Make Me Feel (snippet)
  6. Elevation
  7. Until The End Of The World / Anthem (snippet)
  8. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  9. Stand By Me
  10. North Star
  11. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  12. In A Little While
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. City Of Blinding Lights
  15. Vertigo
  16. I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight / Relax (snippet) / Two Tribes (snippet)
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  18. Scarlet
  19. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  20. encore(s):
  21. One
  22. Amazing Grace (snippet) / Where The Streets Have No Name / All You Need Is Love (snippet)
  23. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
  24. With Or Without You
  25. Moment of Surrender
Comments: The concert was broadcasted by local radio stations throughout Africa and by to a worldwide audience of subscribers. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For and Stand By Me were performed with Yvonne Chaka Chaka aka "Princess of Africa". City Of Blinding Lights had a new, extended intro featuring pre-recorded samples of Fez-Being Born (never played live) and Zooropa. This was the first concert ever held at Cape Town Stadium, although U2 and many other artists performed at the previous stadium on the site, Green Point Stadium (which was demolished in 2007).

Related articles:
· U2's Cape Town setlist, 18/02 (2011-02-18)
· Support acts announced for U2's South African shows (2010-12-21)
· U2 to visit South Africa in February 2011 - confirmed! (2010-10-18)

Concert reviews: Submit your review

· The space ship lands in Cape Town submitted by drew
· Bono in a playful mood at wind free Cape Stadium Stadium submitted by martin myers
· Overblown and empty submitted by David
· Sound Sucked big time ! submitted by Riaan
· @ David submitted by JohnS
· The beginning of the end for U2 submitted by Justin
· Sound!!! submitted by Brett
· They get the Fray, Snow Patrol, JZ ..... we get Arno submitted by Ciaran
· Cape Town
· The MOST Amazing Concert EVER! submitted by Kimmie
· Sound and seating submitted by ML Gresse
· Stupendo-fantabulously-fantastic...mind blowing....Wanna see U2 concert in India submitted by Amitesh Kumar
· Great Show submitted by Graeme
· Conspiracy of Silence - The Sound !! submitted by Andrew
· to all the nay sayers submitted by Janice Scott
· The Best Ever U2 Concert submitted by Cindy
· Deafening..... submitted by Allan

Select your preferred setlist display format

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 13 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

· All That You Can't Leave Behind (4 songs)
· No Line On The Horizon (4 songs)
· Achtung Baby (3 songs)
· The Joshua Tree (3 songs)
· How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb (2 songs)
· Boy (1 song)
· Cover songs (1 song)
· Non-album songs (1 song)
· October (1 song)
· Passengers: Original Soundtracks 1 (1 song)
· The Unforgettable Fire (1 song)
· Unreleased Songs (1 song)
· War (1 song)

Click on the images below to view more photos from gallery:
2011-02-18 - Cape Town

Photo by Diane Smith  Photo by Martin Myers  Photo by Leigh King  Photo by Diane Smith  

Click on the cover below to enlarge.


The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
This site is using phpgraphy for the galleries. The tour database script was initially written by Martin Stieglmayer and heavily modified since then. The cover section is maintained by Marc. All photos, logos, lyrics, covers and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and reviews are property of their posters; all the rest © 1996-2015 by Matthias Mühlbradt and André Axver.
RSS feed | Youtube | iPhone | Facebook