Skip navigation

- U2 Innocence + Experience Tour 2015

All Tours | Song names | Snippets | Locations | Personal Show Charts | Tour Statistics

U2 Joshua Tree Tour

The Joshua Tree 1st leg: North America

1987-05-15: Brendan Byrne Arena - East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

« 1987-05-13 - East Rutherford | 1987-05-16 - East Rutherford »

Support Act: Lone Justice

  1. Where The Streets Have No Name
  2. I Will Follow
  3. Trip Through Your Wires
  4. People Get Ready
  5. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  6. MLK
  7. The Unforgettable Fire
  8. Bullet The Blue Sky
  9. Running To Stand Still
  10. Exit / Riders On The Storm (snippet)
  11. In God's Country
  12. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  13. Maggie's Farm / Cold Turkey (snippet) / School's Out (snippet)
  14. C'mon Everybody
  15. Trip Through Your Wires
  16. Bad / Ruby Tuesday (snippet) / Sympathy For The Devil (snippet)
  17. October
  18. Springhill Mining Disaster
  19. New Year's Day
  20. Pride (In The Name Of Love)

  21. encore(s):
  22. With Or Without You / Shine Like Stars (snippet)
  23. Gloria
  24. 40
Comments: Bono felt that Trip Through Your Wires was performed so badly the first time that he got the band to do it again later in the main set.

Concert reviews: Submit your review

· it was professionallyfilmed by u2's crew submitted by Tyler sargent

Select your preferred setlist display format

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 6 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

· The Joshua Tree (8 songs)
· Cover songs (4 songs)
· The Unforgettable Fire (4 songs)
· War (3 songs)
· October (2 songs)
· Boy (1 song)

Click on the images below to view more photos from gallery:
1987 - Joshua Tree Tour/1987-05-15 - East Rutherford

Photo by Willie /  

Click on the cover below to enlarge.


The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
This site is using phpgraphy for the galleries. The tour database script was initially written by Martin Stieglmayer and heavily modified since then. The cover section is maintained by Marc. All photos, logos, lyrics, covers and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and reviews are property of their posters; all the rest © 1996-2015 by Matthias Mühlbradt and André Axver.
RSS feed | Youtube | iPhone | Facebook