Skip navigation

- U2 Innocence + Experience Tour 2015

All Tours | Song names | Snippets | Locations | Personal Show Charts | Tour Statistics

U2 War Tour

War 2nd leg: North America

1983-06-03: Salt Palace Assembly Hall - Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

« 1983-06-01 - San Francisco | 1983-06-05 - Denver »

Support Act: The Alarm

  1. Gloria
  2. An Cat Dubh
  3. Into The Heart
  4. Surrender
  5. Two Hearts Beat As One
  6. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  7. October
  8. New Year's Day
  9. Party Girl
  10. 40
Comments: Setlist is incomplete, though Gloria is known to have opened. Many rumours abound regarding this show. Claims that this show was a disaster and U2 vowed to never return to Utah appear to be false. There are also reports that U2 played a new song at this show, possibly the unknown song rehearsed during the soundcheck in Minneapolis on 22 May 1983, though contrary to some reports, this new song definitely was not Pride as that song was not created until November 1983. It is also possible that the new song was either The Refugee or Drowning Man, two songs with no known live performances but that the Deseret News's report alleges were performed at this show. The Deseret News also claims that this show consisted of 16 songs. Out Of Control may have been played; there is conflicting information on whether or not it was in the set, and for this reason, we currently do not list it in the above incomplete setlist.

Concert reviews: Submit your review

· U2's worst show ever? submitted by Tim Peterson
· Great Concert: 1983-06-03: Salt Lake City - Utah submitted by calmboy
· Not as I remember submitted by mark bradley
· SLC's Greater show than US Festival AND Red Rocks combined! submitted by roobah
· For a gimmicky U2 -- only dance is advanced submitted by by Linda Hamilton (Reporter)
· Let's end the Urban Legend submitted by Youngblood 85
· Moving Metal Chairs submitted by Marty Jemison
· Epic, Raw and Real submitted by John Smelzer

Select your preferred setlist display format

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 4 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

· War (5 songs)
· Boy (2 songs)
· October (2 songs)
· B-Sides (1 song)

The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
This site is using phpgraphy for the galleries. The tour database script was initially written by Martin Stieglmayer and heavily modified since then. The cover section is maintained by Marc. All photos, logos, lyrics, covers and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and reviews are property of their posters; all the rest © 1996-2015 by Matthias Mühlbradt and André Axver.
RSS feed | Youtube | iPhone | Facebook