Skip navigation

- U2 Innocence + Experience Tour 2015

All Tours | Song names | Snippets | Locations | Personal Show Charts | Tour Statistics

U2 October Tour

October 1st leg: Europe

1981-08-16: Slane Castle - Slane, Ireland

« 1981-06-09 - London | 1981-08-23 - London »

Line-up: Sweet Savage, Rose Tattoo, The Bureau, Hazel O'Connor, U2, Thin Lizzy

  1. With A Shout
  2. Twilight
  3. I Will Follow
  4. I Threw A Brick Through A Window
  5. An Cat Dubh
  6. Into The Heart
  7. Gloria
  8. Rejoice
  9. October
  10. Stories For Boys
  11. Boy-Girl / I'm A Believer (snippet)
  12. Out Of Control

  13. encore(s):
  14. Happy Birthday
  15. Fire
  16. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  17. The Ocean
Comments: U2 participate in 1981's Slane Castle festival in support of headliners Thin Lizzy. U2 would later go on to headline Slane themselves twenty years later. Happy Birthday is sung for Aislinn, Edge's girlfriend (and later his first wife). This show features the live debuts of With A Shout, I Threw A Brick, Gloria, Rejoice, and October.

Concert reviews: Submit your review

· The day I met U2! submitted by Eunan McGurk - Ireland

Select your preferred setlist display format

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 5 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

· Boy (7 songs)
· October (6 songs)
· B-Sides (1 song)
· Cover songs (1 song)
· Non-album songs (1 song)

Click on the cover below to enlarge.


The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
This site is using phpgraphy for the galleries. The tour database script was initially written by Martin Stieglmayer and heavily modified since then. The cover section is maintained by Marc. All photos, logos, lyrics, covers and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and reviews are property of their posters; all the rest © 1996-2015 by Matthias Mühlbradt and André Axver.
RSS feed | Youtube | iPhone | Facebook