Skip navigation

- U2 Innocence + Experience Tour 2015

U2's Turin setlist, 06/08

Today, U2 performed the first 360° Tour concert since 28 October 2009 in Vancouver. After days of rehearsals in Turin, U2 opened the 2010 European leg there. The full setlist is below. Earlier in the day, there was a brief soundcheck, but it was only by the band's crew; they tested Vertigo and City Of Blinding Lights.

U2 included a number of surprises in today's setlist, including three new songs. The concert began with a new live intro that is almost completely instrumental; its song title in the printed setlist is Return Of The Stingray Guitar. Then two brand new songs were debuted live after I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For. The first was called North Star; it is the slow new song that U2 have rehearsed recently with the chorus "I can't wait any longer for your love". The second was the uptempo rocker with the distinctive "flowering rose of Glastonbury" lyric; Bono christened it with the simple title of Glastonbury. The last time U2 performed an unreleased song live was in Antwerp on 6 August 2001. The last time U2 played two unreleased songs in the same show was at their drunken appearance on TV Gaga, over 24 years ago on 30 January 1986.

Furthermore, Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me was performed for the first time since the last show of Popmart on 21 March 1998, some 12 years, 4 months, and 16 days ago. Miss Sarajevo also made its tour debut; its last performance was on 9 December 2006 at the final concert of the Vertigo Tour in Honolulu. It segued out of In A Little While, which has been changed since last year; the "rocketship" verse is now recited by International Space Station astronauts, much like what was done with the final verse of Your Blue Room in its performances last year.

The full setlist was:

  1. Return Of The Stingray Guitar
  2. Beautiful Day
  3. Magnificent
  4. Get On Your Boots
  5. Mysterious Ways / My Sweet Lord (snippet)
  6. Happy Birthday
  7. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  8. North Star
  9. Glastonbury
  10. Elevation
  11. In A Little While
  12. Miss Sarajevo
  13. Until The End Of The World
  14. The Unforgettable Fire
  15. City Of Blinding Lights
  16. Vertigo / Pinhead (snippet)
  17. Crazy Tonight / Discothèque (snippet)
  18. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  19. MLK
  20. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  21. Encore(s):
  22. One
  23. Amazing Grace (snippet) / Where The Streets Have No Name
  24. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
  25. With Or Without You
  26. Moment of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

(Like last year, the encore was split in two; One and Streets comprised the first encore, then after a short break, HMTMKMKM, With Or Without You, and Moment Of Surrender were played as a second encore.)

Posted on Friday, August 06, 2010 @ 20:51:16 UTC by Axver

blog comments powered by Disqus
This site is using phpgraphy for the galleries. The tour database script was initially written by Martin Stieglmayer and heavily modified since then. The cover section is maintained by Marc. All photos, logos, lyrics, covers and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and reviews are property of their posters; all the rest © 1996-2015 by Matthias Mühlbradt and André Axver.
RSS feed | Youtube | iPhone | Facebook