Skip navigation

- U2 Innocence + Experience Tour 2015

U2's Mexico City #2 setlist, 14/05

After a couple of days off, U2 returned to the stage tonight in Mexico City. Though they didn't spend all that time off bludging; last night, they actually did another rehearsal, featuring a few interesting surprises. It is worth noting that this gig was actually the first in Mexico City to be announced, even though it is chronologically the second to be performed.

Two big surprises in the setlist tonight were Desire and Stay - and neither track appeared in the previous night's rehearsal. Desire has only been played eight times previously on 360°; seven times in July 2009 and then once in Perth on 19 December 2010. As for Stay, it was last done on 24 September 2009. With both Stay and Zooropa in the setlist, this was the first show to feature at least two songs from the Zooropa album since 10 December 1993 (which had five Zooropa songs in the set).

Out Of Control was performed for just the second time this tour, and Ultra Violet snuck into the setlist for just the third time this year. Bono and Edge performed a short version of Stand By Me after I Still Haven't Found; most appearances of Stand By Me this tour have been as a snippet in I Still Haven't Found, but this was the third to constitute an independent performance. Before performing the song, Bono spoke about the violence on the Mexico/US border.

The full setlist was:

  1. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  2. Out Of Control
  3. Get On Your Boots
  4. Magnificent
  5. Mysterious Ways
  6. Elevation
  7. Until The End Of The World / Strangers In The Night (snippet) / New York, New York (snippet)
  8. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  9. Stand By Me
  10. Desire
  11. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
  12. Beautiful Day
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. Zooropa
  15. City Of Blinding Lights
  16. Vertigo
  17. Crazy Tonight / Discothèque (snippet) / Mofo (snippet) / Please (snippet)
  18. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  19. Scarlet
  20. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  21. Encore(s):
  22. One
  23. Amazing Grace (snippet) / Where The Streets Have No Name
  24. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
  25. With Or Without You
  26. Moment of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on Sunday, May 15, 2011 @ 04:52:06 UTC by Axver

blog comments powered by Disqus
This site is using phpgraphy for the galleries. The tour database script was initially written by Martin Stieglmayer and heavily modified since then. The cover section is maintained by Marc. All photos, logos, lyrics, covers and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and reviews are property of their posters; all the rest © 1996-2015 by Matthias Mühlbradt and André Axver.
RSS feed | Youtube | iPhone | Facebook