Skip navigation

- U2 Innocence + Experience Tour 2015

All Tours | Song names | Snippets | Locations | Personal Show Charts | Tour Statistics

U2 Elevation Tour

Elevation Tour 3rd leg: North America

2001-11-23: America West Arena - Phoenix, Arizona, USA

(venue website)

« 2001-11-22 - Burbank | 2001-11-25 - Dallas »

Support Act: No Doubt

  1. Elevation
  2. Beautiful Day / In God's Country (snippet)
  3. Until The End Of The World
  4. New Year's Day
  5. Out Of Control
  6. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  7. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  8. Kite / Never Tear Us Apart (snippet)
  9. In God's Country
  10. I Shall Be Released
  11. Please
  12. All I Want Is You
  13. Psalm 116 (snippet) / Where The Streets Have No Name
  14. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  15. Pride (In The Name Of Love)

  16. encore(s):
  17. Bullet The Blue Sky
  18. What's Going On
  19. New York
  20. One
  21. Peace On Earth (snippet) / Walk On
Comments: In God's Country is performed for the first time since 9 October 1989. Bono claims that it is the first time it has been performed in 15 years, despite the fact that The Joshua Tree was only 14 years old in 2001! A female fan is brought on stage to cover Bob Dylan's I Shall Be Released - although Bono had participated in a performance of it as recently as 30 June 2001, the song was last played at a U2 concert on 20 April 1987. No Doubt's Gwen Stefani joins the band for What's Going On; this is the last of her eight consecutive performances of the song with U2.

Concert reviews: Submit your review

· Phoenix 11/23 Review submitted by Chuck Allen
· U2 in Phoenix, Nov 23
· Amazing submitted by Robin Schwartz
· The Best submitted by D Laneback
· Unforgettable submitted by Rory J.

Select your preferred setlist display format

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Articles online:
· Bono loves America and baseball from Arizona Republic

Songs from 9 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

· All That You Can't Leave Behind (6 songs)
· The Joshua Tree (4 songs)
· Achtung Baby (2 songs)
· Cover songs (2 songs)
· War (2 songs)
· Boy (1 song)
· Pop (1 song)
· Rattle And Hum (1 song)
· The Unforgettable Fire (1 song)

Click on the images below to view more photos from gallery:
2001-11-23 Phoenix

Photo Jerry Foreman / The Arizona Republic  Photo Jerry Foreman / The Arizona Republic  Photo Jerry Foreman / The Arizona Republic  Photo Jerry Foreman / The Arizona Republic  

Click on the cover below to enlarge.


The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
This site is using phpgraphy for the galleries. The tour database script was initially written by Martin Stieglmayer and heavily modified since then. The cover section is maintained by Marc. All photos, logos, lyrics, covers and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and reviews are property of their posters; all the rest © 1996-2015 by Matthias Mühlbradt and André Axver.
RSS feed | Youtube | iPhone | Facebook