Skip navigation

- U2 Innocence + Experience Tour 2015

All Tours | Song names | Snippets | Locations | Personal Show Charts | Tour Statistics

U2 360° Tour

360° Tour 1st leg: Europe

2009-08-18: Hampden Park - Glasgow, Scotland

(venue website)

« 2009-08-15 - London | 2009-08-20 - Sheffield »

Support Acts: Glasvegas, The Hours

  1. Breathe
  2. No Line On The Horizon
  3. Get On Your Boots
  4. Magnificent
  5. Flower Of Scotland (snippet) / Beautiful Day / Here Comes The Sun (snippet)
  6. Elevation / Up On The Catwalk (snippet)
  7. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Movin' On Up (snippet)
  8. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  9. Unknown Caller
  10. The Unforgettable Fire / A Day Without Me (snippet)
  11. City Of Blinding Lights
  12. Vertigo
  13. I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight / Two Tribes (snippet)
  14. Sunday Bloody Sunday / Oliver's Army (snippet)
  15. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  16. MLK
  17. Walk On
  18. Where The Streets Have No Name / All You Need Is Love (snippet)
  19. One

  20. encore(s):
  21. Ultra Violet (Light My Way) / Fuck You, It's Over (snippet)
  22. With Or Without You / Fuck You, It's Over (snippet)
  23. Moment of Surrender
Comments: The entire sound system dies briefly during Walk On but is restored quickly.'s report on this show claimed that Mysterious Ways was played after One; it was not played at all. This error was finally corrected roughly a day later. Bono very briefly snippets Fuck You, It's Over by Glasvegas in both Ultra Violet and With Or Without You; he enunciates it poorly and the latter leads into "it's not over, thank you".

Soundchecked: Desire

Related articles:
· U2's Glasgow setlist, 18/08 (2009-08-18)
· Ticketing information for this week's presales (2009-03-17)
· Confirmation of second Milan gig, more sale dates, and support acts (2009-03-16)
· Announcement of U2's 360° Tour (2009-03-09)

Concert reviews: Submit your review

· high standard performance submitted by james haley
· amazing gig, overly critical review! submitted by stateless21
· Epic submitted by Mark Cuthill
· Not Magnificent submitted by Matt S
· Great But Could Have Been Magnificent submitted by kelticlad
· disappointed really!! submitted by graeme poole
· U2 180 degrees submitted by fraser
· What A Night! What A Show! submitted by Polarbearu2
· AMAZING submitted by Lyndsay
· A wonderful night. submitted by AlexB
· review submitted by GRjingo
· £85! submitted by anam
· unforgetable night......... submitted by martina
· I feel underwhelmed submitted by Tam
· MAGNIFICENT.... submitted by PEDRO
· A great show submitted by Zac Koshy
· Looking forward to a great night
· very disappointing submitted by suzanne
· Blown Away submitted by BrianM
· Enough of the moaning please!! submitted by Pottsy
· Were some folk even at the gig?? submitted by Kev
· Disappointing sound but still the band is class submitted by John Burns
· Amazing Show....................Will We See Their Likes Again? submitted by TonyJP67
· underneath the clouds submitted by paul langan
· AWESOME - even when looking back a week later submitted by Angus
· Biblical! submitted by James B
· U TOO GOOD submitted by Studs 67
· Special night submitted by Mick
· Why so negative?

Select your preferred setlist display format

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 7 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

· No Line On The Horizon (7 songs)
· All That You Can't Leave Behind (4 songs)
· The Joshua Tree (3 songs)
· The Unforgettable Fire (3 songs)
· Achtung Baby (2 songs)
· How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb (2 songs)
· War (1 song)

Click on the images below to view more photos from gallery:
2009-08-18 - Glasgow

Photo by Simon Godley  Photo by Simon Godley  Photo by Simon Godley  Photo by Mark Ryan  

Click on the cover below to enlarge.


The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
This site is using phpgraphy for the galleries. The tour database script was initially written by Martin Stieglmayer and heavily modified since then. The cover section is maintained by Marc. All photos, logos, lyrics, covers and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and reviews are property of their posters; all the rest © 1996-2015 by Matthias Mühlbradt and André Axver.
RSS feed | Youtube | iPhone | Facebook