Skip navigation

- U2 Innocence + Experience Tour 2015

All Tours | Song names | Snippets | Locations | Personal Show Charts | Tour Statistics

U2 Various Dates

Various Dates: 2000-2009

2009-09-26: NBC Saturday Night Live - NBC Studios - New York, New York, USA

« 2009-09-24 - East Rutherford | 2009-09-29 - Landover »

  1. Breathe
  2. Moment of Surrender
  3. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
  4. With Or Without You
Comments: U2 perform on the first episode of Saturday Night Live's 35th season. Four songs are performed but only the first three are broadcast. None of the three songs broadcast are singles; Moment Of Surrender and Ultra Violet had never even been played outside of the full concert setting before.

Soundchecked: 25/09: Breathe, Moment Of Surrender, Angel Of Harlem, Crazy Tonight (remix version).
26/09: With Or Without You in soundcheck before dress rehearsal of show, then dress rehearsal of Breathe, Moment Of Surrender, Ultra Violet, Breathe.

Related articles:
· U2's Nashville setlist, 02/07 (2011-07-03)
· U2's Glastonbury setlist, 24/06 (2011-06-24)
· U2 to play Saturday Night Live (2009-09-03)

Concert reviews: Submit your review

· What were they singing?
· !!! submitted by Lynne McWhorter
· believe in the BAND... not just the music submitted by ron gramza
· They sure love their encore section... submitted by Steve

Select your preferred setlist display format

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 3 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

· No Line On The Horizon (2 songs)
· Achtung Baby (1 song)
· The Joshua Tree (1 song)

Click on the images below to view more photos from gallery:
2009-09-17 - Toronto

Photo by Brian Parsons /  Photo by David Sharpe /  Photo by David Sharpe /  Photo by Anne Raudkivi  

Click on the cover below to enlarge.


The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
This site is using phpgraphy for the galleries. The tour database script was initially written by Martin Stieglmayer and heavily modified since then. The cover section is maintained by Marc. All photos, logos, lyrics, covers and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and reviews are property of their posters; all the rest © 1996-2015 by Matthias Mühlbradt and André Axver.
RSS feed | Youtube | iPhone | Facebook