U2gigs.com - Joshua Tree Tour 2019

· Home
· All Tours History
· I+E 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· U2 Shop
· Contact

U2's Washington DC setlist, 29/09

Today, U2 performed in the Washington DC area, just outside of the District of Columbia itself in Landover, Maryland. The venue was FedEx Field, one of the largest venues that U2 are playing this tour.

All previous North American shows have been at least 23 songs long, but this show clocked in with 22 songs. It is the first set of the tour to feature just five songs from No Line On The Horizon; the title track missed a gig for the first time, while Unknown Caller was excluded for the fourth time. However, Your Blue Room did sneak into the set for its fifth live performance ever. Magnificent moved into second place; it has only been done second in the set once before, at the first New York show on 23 September 2009.

As an aside, we are going to start counting One and Where The Streets Have No Name as part of the encore, rather than the end of the main set, regardless of what U2.com say. On the second leg, since the introduction of the One/Amazing Grace snippet/Streets combination, the band have been waving goodbye at the end of Walk On and taking a distinct break before Desmond Tutu's speech leads into One; I have now changed previous sets to reflect this. By contrast, in Europe, there was no such distinct break as Desmond Tutu's speech followed the previous song immediately.

Today's full setlist was:

  1. Breathe
  2. Magnificent
  3. Get on Your Boots
  4. Mysterious Ways
  5. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Stand By Me (snippet)
  6. Elevation
  7. Your Blue Room
  8. Beautiful Day / Blackbird (snippet)
  9. New Year's Day
  10. Stuck In A Moment
  11. The Unforgettable Fire
  12. Mofo (snippet) / City of Blinding Lights
  13. Vertigo
  14. Let's Dance (snippet) / Crazy Tonight / Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (snippet)
  15. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  16. MLK
  17. Walk On

  18. encore(s):
  19. One / Hear Us Coming (snippet) / Amazing Grace (snippet)
  20. Where the Streets Have No Name
  21. Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
  22. With or Without You
  23. Moment Of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996-2017 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design