U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2 Joshua Tree Tour

The Joshua Tree 1st leg: North America

: The Summit - Houston, Texas, USA

View all performances at The Summit, Houston, Texas, USA.

Support Act: Lone Justice


  1. Where the Streets Have No Name
  2. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Exodus (snippet)
  3. Gloria
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Bullet the Blue Sky
  6. Running To Stand Still
  7. A Sort Of Homecoming
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Exit
  10. In God's Country
  11. Bad
  12. October
  13. With or Without You / Love Will Tear Us Apart (snippet)
  14. New Year's Day
  15. Pride (In the Name of Love)

  16. encore(s):
  17. MLK
  18. The Unforgettable Fire
  19. People Get Ready
  20. 40
  21. Trip Through Your Wires
  22. Southern Man
Comments: Until 17 May 2005, this was the only show during which 40 was played in full and did not close. It was meant to conclude the show, but the applause and chant of "how long" were so enthusiastic that U2 returned for an impromptu second encore even though the post-show Clannad music was playing, the house lights were up, and some of the audience were already departing the venue. Although this performance of Trip Through Your Wires was its tour debut, it had already been played twice, with the first performance occurring over a year ago in January 1986!

Related articles:

Concert reviews: Submit your review

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 6 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

  • The Joshua Tree (8 songs)
  • The Unforgettable Fire (5 songs)
  • War (3 songs)
  • Cover songs (2 songs)
  • October (2 songs)
  • Boy (1 song)

Click on the cover below to enlarge.


The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design