U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

Tracklist and lead single for No Line On The Horizon

With Get On Your Boots due to be released to radio on Monday, 19 January, as the lead single for No Line On The Horizon, U2.com have announced details of the single's commercial release and the album's tracklist and formats.

Subsequent to its radio release on Monday, Get On Your Boots will be issued as a digital download on 15 February, followed by a physical edition the next day. The album, as stated previously, will be released on 2 March, or in the US, 3 March.

The album will come in five formats. The standard edition comes in a jewel case with a 24 page booklet. A digipak edition features an expanded booklet with 32 pages, a fold-out poster, and access to a digital download of the album's companion film, Linear by Anton Corbijn. A magazine edition comes with a 64 page magazine featuring Anton Corbijn's photography and the band in conversation with Catherine Owens, and also includes the download access to Linear. A box set contains all of the above, with Linear provided on a DVD. And finally, for vinyl lovers, there will be a 180gm vinyl release in a gatefold sleeve with a 16 page booklet. Apart from the standard edition, all are limited editions.

The album's tracklist is:

1. No Line On The Horizon
2. Magnificent
3. Moment of Surrender
4. Unknown Caller
5. I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight
6. Get On Your Boots
7. Stand Up Comedy
8. Fez - Being Born
9. White As Snow
10. Breathe
11. Cedars Of Lebanon

Read U2.com's announcement and see the album's cover here. Rumours abound online of a bonus track in the UK, Japan, and Australia, possibly under the name Tripoli, but U2.com does not mention this.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design