U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

Rehearsals in Barcelona, 18/06

Reports of the band's second day of rehearsals at Camp Nou are starting to filter in. These reports indicate U2 played a brief warm-up set early in the evening, then came back to play more later.

The brief earlier set included:

· Walk On
· Drowning Man

The band had a printed setlist for the later rehearsal, which follows below. We have been informed that they did not strictly adhere to it.

· Beautiful Day
· Vertigo
· Magnificent
· Get On Your Boots
· Crazy Tonight
· I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
· Drowning Man
· Breathe
· In A Little While
· Angel Of Harlem
· Unknown Caller
· The Unforgettable Fire
· City Of Blinding Lights
· Pride (In The Name Of Love)
· Where The Streets Have No Name
· Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
· With Or Without You
· Walk On
"Encore break"
· No Line On The Horizon
· Elevation
· One
· Moment Of Surrender

It is fairly similar to the set rehearsed yesterday. Now in the mix is Walk On, a song the band played just eleven times on the Vertigo Tour - nine times acoustically, twice full electric. Current rehearsals indicate it will be full electric this time around. Yesterday, the only song rehearsed from U2's 1990s albums was Ultra Violet; today, One has been added to the mix as well.

Update: Courtesy of U2Miracle.com, a rehearsal of Walk On is now on YouTube, recorded from outside Camp Nou.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design