U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

Rehearsals in Barcelona, 27/06

U2's rehearsals continued today at Camp Nou. They began with the following warm-up set (thanks to U2Eastlink for the information):

· Mysterious Ways (multiple takes for 15 minutes; reportedly an acoustic version)
· Crazy Tonight (remix)
· Sunday Bloody Sunday (incomplete)
· Sunday Bloody Sunday
· Walk On
· Walk On (again)
· Where The Streets Have No Name
· Where The Streets Have No Name (again)
· Desmond Tutu speech/intro of Streets

The band then rehearsed essentially a full set. Thanks to both U2Eastlink and German fansite U2Tour.de for their reports from the venue. The songs rehearsed were:

· Breathe
· No Line On The Horizon
· Get On Your Boots
· Magnificent (incomplete)
· Beautiful Day
· I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
· Drowning Man
· Angel Of Harlem
· Mysterious Ways
· In A Little While
· Unknown Caller
· The Unforgettable Fire
· City Of Blinding Lights
· Vertigo
· Crazy Tonight (remix)
· Sunday Bloody Sunday
· Pride (In The Name Of Love)
· Walk On
· Desmond Tutu speech
· Where The Streets Have No Name
· One
· Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
· With Or Without You
· Moment Of Surrender

U2Eastlink reports You'll Never Walk Alone was snippeted in Walk On; U2Tour.de's report states it was All I Want Is You.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design