U2gigs.com - Joshua Tree Tour 2019

· Home
· All Tours History
· I+E 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· U2 Shop
· Contact

U2's New York #1 setlist, 23/09

Today, U2 played their first of two New York area shows, just over the state border in East Rutherford, New Jersey. This was originally meant to be the second concert, but it was moved from the 25th of September to today to accommodate the rescheduling of a New York Jets game. During the afternoon, U2 soundchecked Unknown Caller, Where The Streets Have No Name, Magnificent, Breathe, and Your Blue Room and its segue into Beautiful Day. She's The One was soundchecked, reportedly before U2's soundcheck by Bruce Springsteen himself - as it happened, Bruce did not appear onstage during the gig. It is his 60th birthday and he watched the show from the audience.

Muse opened for U2 for the first time. During their 9 song, 45 minute set, frontman Matthew Bellamy snippeted U2's The Fly on guitar at the start of Uprising.

U2 mixed up their setlist a bit tonight. After missing Boston II entirely, Breathe is back as the opener. No Line On The Horizon, previously played second at all shows, moved to tenth, with Magnificent slotting into second place. In sixth, U2 did a medley of Bruce Springsteen's She's The One and their own Desire; She's The One comprised the majority of the medley, with the Desire portion running for about a minute. This marks Desire's first appearance of any kind on the second leg. It was last played almost two months ago on 31 July 2009. Your Blue Room stayed in the setlist, while Unknown Caller missed only its third 360° Tour show. Unlike most 360° shows, which have been 23 songs long, this one ran to 24.

The full setlist was:

  1. Breathe
  2. Magnificent
  3. Get on Your Boots
  4. Mysterious Ways
  5. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  6. She's The One / Desire
  7. Elevation
  8. Your Blue Room / The Hands That Built America (snippet)
  9. Beautiful Day / Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (snippet)
  10. No Line On The Horizon
  11. New Year's Day
  12. Stuck In A Moment
  13. The Unforgettable Fire
  14. Mofo (snippet) / City of Blinding Lights
  15. Vertigo / Rock 'n' Roll High School (snippet)
  16. Crazy Tonight / Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (snippet) / Pinhead (snippet)
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  18. MLK
  19. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  20. encore(s):
  21. One / Hear Us Coming (snippet) / Amazing Grace (snippet)
  22. Where the Streets Have No Name / All You Need Is Love (snippet)
  23. Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
  24. With or Without You
  25. Moment Of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design