U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Houston setlist, 14/10

Today, U2 performed in Houston, their second of two Texas shows for 2009. Earlier in the day, the band did a soundcheck that included No Line On The Horizon. Muse opened for the last time, ending their run of nine support slots for U2. The remaining five shows for 2009 are stuck with the Black Eyed Peas as the opening act.

Your Blue Room returned to the setlist for the first time in a fortnight; it was last played on 1 October 2009 in Charlottesville. Otherwise, the setlist contained the same songs as the last four shows - nothing was cut to make room for Your Blue Room, meaning the band returned to a 23 song setlist today.

The full set was:

  1. Breathe
  2. Get on Your Boots
  3. Magnificent
  4. Mysterious Ways
  5. Beautiful Day / Here Comes The Sun (snippet)
  6. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Stand By Me (snippet)
  7. Stuck In A Moment
  8. No Line On The Horizon
  9. Elevation
  10. Your Blue Room
  11. Until the End of the World
  12. The Unforgettable Fire
  13. City of Blinding Lights
  14. Vertigo
  15. Crazy Tonight / Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (snippet) / Two Tribes (snippet)
  16. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  17. MLK
  18. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  19. encore(s):
  20. One / Hear Us Coming (snippet) / Amazing Grace (snippet)
  21. Where the Streets Have No Name
  22. Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
  23. With or Without You
  24. Moment of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design