U2gigs.com - Joshua Tree Tour 2019

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

More audio from Vancouver

Some additional audio has leaked from U2's rehearsals at the Pacific Coliseum. This time it's one new track from Songs of Innocence and a reinterpretation of an old classic.

You can listen below to the band rehearsing Song For Someone on Thursday, 30 April:

The same person has uploaded Sunday Bloody Sunday from the same night:

If you recall our recent article quoting U2FanPeter's description of Sunday Bloody Sunday as being reinterpreted, that clip bears him out. Note the distinctive new arrangement and the snippet of When Johnny Comes Marching Home snippet, which was used previously as a snippet during Bullet The Blue Sky on the Vertigo Tour.

We should also note that another poster on Interference, footballmadness, swung by the Pacific Coliseum on 30 April to listen to some of that night's rehearsals. Their report confirms what U2FP posted as described in the previous paragraph's link. In addition, they give an order in which the songs were rehearsed. According to their post, after the band played around with Miracle Drug, they performed the following sequence:

The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
Out Of Control
California (There Is No End To Love)
Iris (Hold Me Close)
Cedarwood Road
Song For Someone

Take that for what it's worth. Although some setlist transitions are clearly coming together, other parts still need to be finalised.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design