U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2 Songs Of Experience Promo Tour

Songs of Experience Promo Tour

: Abbey Road Studios - London, England

View all performances at Abbey Road Studios, London, England.


  1. Beautiful Day / Starman (snippet)
  2. Lights Of Home St. Peter's String Version
  3. Every Breaking Wave
  4. With or Without You / Love Will Tear Us Apart (snippet)
  5. Stuck in a Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  6. Get Out Of Your Own Way
  7. One / Invisible (snippet)
  8. Father And Son (snippet) / Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way / All You Need Is Love (snippet)
  9. You're The Best Thing About Me Bono and Edge acoustic
  10. 13 (There Is A Light)
  11. All I Want Is You / Walk to the Water (snippet)
  12. Every Breaking Wave
Comments: U2 perform for the fifth episode of the series At The BBC, and the band engage in an interview with host Cat Deeley in between various songs. They are backed by a 38-member string section on each song, and a choir joins them for some songs. A rehearsal (without the orchestra) is conducted the evening before with a few guests.

The above set is taken from an image of the setlist during With or Without You; the broadcast order of songs is different. 4 different versions are shown around the world, and none contain every song. BBC broadcasts 7 songs and the interviews on 19 December; All I Want Is You is uploaded on YouTube beforehand to advertise it but not included. An abbreviated version that does not include Stuck in a Moment is broadcast in Canada two days earlier. RTÉ show a version with ten songs and no interviews on 26 December. It is the only one that includes All I Want Is You. An extended broadcast is shown on BBC on 28 December. U2 advertise The Little Things That Give You Away as appearing on the extended BBC broadcast, but it is not performed. For simplicity, we list the interview segments just once.

Live debuts of Lights of Home, 13 (There is a Light), and Love Is Bigger Than Anything in its Way. First time All I Want Is You is played in the style of the studio recording, with the orchestra continuing for several minutes after the band finish. First snippet of Walk to the Water since 13 June 1992.

Soundchecked: Ordinary Love

Related articles:

Concert reviews: / Submit your review
no reviews available

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 6 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

  • Songs of Experience (5 songs)
  • All That You Can't Leave Behind (2 songs)
  • Achtung Baby (1 song)
  • Rattle And Hum (1 song)
  • Songs of Innocence (1 song)
  • The Joshua Tree (1 song)

The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design