U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2 Boy Tour

Boy 1st leg: Europe

: Nite Club - Edinburgh, Scotland

View all performances at Nite Club, Edinburgh, Scotland.

Support Act: Altered Images


  1. Stories for Boys
  2. The Ocean
  3. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  4. Touch
  5. An Cat Dubh / Into the Heart
  6. Another Time, Another Place
  7. The Cry / The Electric Co. / Send in the Clowns (snippet)
  8. I Will Follow

  9. encore(s):
  10. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  11. The Ocean
  12. Father Is An Elephant
Comments: This is U2's first concert in Scotland and the band achieves a sell-out attendance of 400 people. The setlist is believed to be incomplete; a review in 'The Student' offhandedly mentions "Twilight" and "Shadows and Tall Trees" ("I mean, we can’t have no punks singing all this romantic stuff about childish innocence, “Twilight” and “Shadows and Tall Trees”, can we?"), but it is not certain if they were actually played. If they were then this is the only known performance of "Shadows and Tall Trees" after the release of Boy, and only it's second of the tour.

Concert reviews: Submit your review

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 4 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

  • Boy (7 songs)
  • Unreleased Songs (2 songs)
  • B-Sides (1 song)
  • Non-album songs (1 song)

Click on the cover below to enlarge.


The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design