U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Brisbane setlist, 07/11

Tonight, the Vertigo Tour recommenced in Brisbane and it saw a number of notable changes to the setlist. Yahweh was performed earlier than it has ever been played, a full band Walk On was performed for the first time since 27 February 2002, The Saints Are Coming was played for the first time by U2 alone, Angel Of Harlem was played for just the second time on tour, and Kite was played for the first time since 2 December 2001. This is the first time Kite has closed a show, it featured a didgeridoo, and during the song, Bono flew and released a kite. During Angel Of Harlem, Bono sung "Young Australians" to the tune of Young Americans.

Famous Vertigo Tour elements remain, such as the "coexist" segment in Sunday Bloody Sunday, the blindfold routine in Bullet The Blue Sky, the Human Rights Declaration segment before Pride, the Africa intro to Where The Streets Have No Name, and a speech relating to mobile phones before One. Sunday Bloody Sunday's speech segment began with Bono calling for David Hicks, an Australian held by the US in Guantanamo on suspicion of being a terrorist, to be returned to Australia in order to receive "a fair trial". On a lighter note, Bono made a funny comment at the start of his One speech: "look at that beautiful moon! Oh, it's a spotlight."

Stay tuned to U2gigs.com for a more detailed review of the concert tomorrow!

The full setlist was:

The setlist was:

  1. City of Blinding Lights
  2. Vertigo
  3. Elevation / Streets of Your Town (snippet)
  4. Until the End of the World
  5. New Year's Day
  6. Beautiful Day
  7. Yahweh
  8. Walk On
  9. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own / The Black Hills of Dakota (snippet)
  10. Love and Peace or Else
  11. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  12. Bullet the Blue Sky / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet) / The Hands That Built America (snippet)
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  15. Where the Streets Have No Name / All You Need Is Love (snippet)
  16. One / Hear Us Coming (snippet)

  17. encore(s):
  18. Zoo Station
  19. The Fly
  20. With or Without You / Streets of Your Town (snippet)
  21. The Saints Are Coming
  22. Angel of Harlem / Young Americans (snippet)
  23. Kite
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Photos from the show are available here and here in our gallery. Also make sure to check Lyptonvillage.org for more great shots.

The Saints Are Coming video:

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design