U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

Dress rehearsal in Barcelona, 29/06

Tomorrow is the big day. The 360° Tour will begin with a concert to over 90,000 people at Camp Nou in Barcelona. Today, the band played a much more intimate gig at Camp Nou as a dress rehearsal. Our webmaster Macphisto is in the city, and we would like to extend our thanks to wider online fan community.

The band performed the following setlist. See below for further notes and details.

  1. Breathe
  2. No Line On The Horizon
  3. Get On Your Boots
  4. Magnificent
  5. Beautiful Day / Blackbird (snippet)
  6. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Movin' On Up (snippet)
  7. Angel Of Harlem / Man In The Mirror (snippet)
  8. In A Little While
  9. Unknown Caller
  10. The Unforgettable Fire
  11. City Of Blinding Lights
  12. Vertigo
  13. Crazy Tonight
  14. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  15. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  16. MLK
  17. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)
  18. Where The Streets Have No Name
  19. One

  20. Encore(s):
  21. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
  22. With Or Without You
  23. Moment of Surrender

Live debuts of Unknown Caller and Moment Of Surrender. The Unforgettable Fire is played for the first time since 6 January 1990, 19 years, 5 months, and 23 days ago; Ultra Violet is played for the first time since 28 August 1993, 15 years, 10 months, and 1 day ago. Also of note are In A Little While, returning to the set after only two Vertigo Tour appearances, the last of which was on 5 November 2005, and MLK, returning to the set after only five Vertigo Tour appearances, the last of which was on 22 November 2005.

Short speeches preceded Beautiful Day, Unknown Caller, and One; there was an unidentified snippet in I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For. Spotlights were shone into the sky for both City Of Blinding Lights and Where The Streets Have No Name. There must have been problems during Vertigo, as Edge's guitar dropped out. Crazy Tonight is indeed quite different, a re-invention. Walk On was dedicated to Aung San Suu Kyi, and unlike at some private rehearsals, there was no encore break after it. The band stayed on stage; Bono thanked the crowd and a pre-recorded speech by Desmond Tutu began, leading into Where The Streets Have No Name. After Moment Of Surrender closed the show, Rocket Man by Elton John was played as taped outro music.

Our database listing for this show can be found here. If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Update: Here is some brief footage we took at the rehearsal. It features Sunday Bloody Sunday and shows some of the fans already queuing for the opening night tomorrow.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design