U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Chicago #2 setlist, 13/09

It's day two of leg two and the band are performing in Chicago again. Earlier in the day, they were heard rehearsing Your Blue Room. It then debuted live in the main set, 14 years after it was released - it is only the second Passengers song that U2 have ever played live. Adam did not do his spoken verse at the end; it was instead done by astronauts from the International Space Station, pre-recorded. Today's soundcheck also featured Pride (sans vocals, incomplete), One (few vocals, incomplete), Until The End Of The World, Moment Of Surrender, a few bars of Elevation, Unknown Caller (incomplete), and some of Breathe.

Besides the debut of Your Blue Room, the band made a few other modifications to the setlist from last night. Until The End Of The World and Stay were played for the sixth and seventh time on tour respectively, wedged in between Unknown Caller and The Unforgettable Fire. Pride was omitted from the setlist for the first time on tour; it missed 26 shows on the Elevation Tour but otherwise has been played at every full tour gig since its debut on the Unforgettable Fire Tour (the first show it missed was 24 March 2001 and the last show was 28 August 2001). At the end of the main set, One swapped places with Where The Streets Have No Name and the two songs were linked via an Amazing Grace snippet.

The full set was:

  1. Breathe
  2. No Line On The Horizon
  3. Get on Your Boots / Blue Suede Shoes (snippet)
  4. Magnificent
  5. Far Far Away (snippet) / Beautiful Day / King Of Pain (snippet)
  6. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  7. Elevation
  8. Your Blue Room
  9. Unknown Caller
  10. Until the End of the World
  11. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
  12. The Unforgettable Fire
  13. City of Blinding Lights
  14. Vertigo
  15. Crazy Tonight / I Want To Take You Higher (snippet) / Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (snippet)
  16. Sunday Bloody Sunday / Rock The Casbah (snippet)
  17. MLK
  18. Walk On

  19. encore(s):
  20. One / Hear Us Coming (snippet) / Amazing Grace (snippet)
  21. Where the Streets Have No Name / All You Need Is Love (snippet)
  22. Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
  23. With or Without You
  24. Moment of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design