U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Charlottesville setlist, 01/10

Today, U2 performed their very first concert in Charlottesville, Virginia. On their previous visits to Virginia, U2 have played in Hampton four times and Norfolk once. This is the band's first gig in the state since playing Hampton on 7 March 1992 (the only show on ZooTV at which the opening four songs changed order, not counting the Hershey rehearsal). All past Virginian U2 shows were indoors; this is the first time they have played a stadium in the state.

The opening seven songs of the set were played in the order first played at the second New York show on 24 September 2009. This meant No Line On The Horizon returned to the set after its surprise omission two days ago in Washington DC. After Elevation, U2 deviated from the New York II set, performing Your Blue Room, then New Year's Day. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For was not played until tenth, the latest spot it has held in a 360° Tour setlist. Interestingly, Beautiful Day contained a snippet of The Hands That Built America at the end. Unknown Caller was not played, and it has now missed three out of the last four concerts. Pride missed its ninth show in a row, setting a new record; it previously missed eight consecutive shows in March/April 2001.

Thanks to RyanCJW for assisting with today's setlist. The full set was:

  1. Breathe
  2. Get on Your Boots
  3. Mysterious Ways
  4. Beautiful Day / The Hands That Built America (snippet)
  5. No Line On The Horizon
  6. Magnificent
  7. Elevation
  8. Your Blue Room
  9. New Year's Day
  10. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Movin' On Up (snippet)
  11. Stuck In A Moment
  12. The Unforgettable Fire
  13. City of Blinding Lights
  14. Vertigo
  15. Crazy Tonight / Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (snippet) / I Want To Take You Higher (snippet)
  16. Sunday Bloody Sunday / People Get Ready (snippet)
  17. MLK
  18. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  19. encore(s):
  20. One / Amazing Grace (snippet)
  21. Where the Streets Have No Name / All You Need Is Love (snippet)
  22. Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
  23. With or Without You
  24. Moment of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design