U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Helsinki #1 setlist, 20/08

Today, U2 played only their third ever Finnish concert. The last time they were in Finland, it was for a Popmart Tour concert some 13 years and 11 days ago on 9 August 1997. Before today's gig began, the band did some soundchecking in the afternoon. It included new songs North Star and Glastonbury, as well as Discothèque's riff, Miss Sarajevo, and City Of Blinding Lights.

The setlist itself was slightly shaken up in the middle of the main set. For the second show in a row, The Unforgettable Fire was omitted, but Until The End Of The World returned after its absence at the second Horsens show, this time slightly earlier in the setlist than usual - it was performed between Elevation and I Still Haven't Found. The biggest development was that after I Still Haven't Found, U2 performed unreleased song North Star for only the second time ever. It had only previously been performed at the first show of the current leg, 14 days ago in Turin.

There was also a change in the encore. After returning to the setlist in Horsens, Ultra Violet remained in the set today, this time opening the encore. Contrary to initial reports, Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me was not performed today; this is the first show it has missed since its live resurrection in Turin. On a humorous note, there was a funny moment during the show when the band's playback failed during Crazy Tonight - it had to happen one day!

The full setlist was:

  1. Return of the Stingray Guitar
  2. Beautiful Day
  3. New Year's Day
  4. Get on Your Boots
  5. Magnificent
  6. Mysterious Ways
  7. Elevation
  8. Until the End of the World
  9. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  10. North Star
  11. Glastonbury
  12. In a Little While
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. City of Blinding Lights
  15. Vertigo / Teenage Kicks (snippet)
  16. Crazy Tonight / Discothèque (snippet)
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  18. MLK
  19. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  20. encore(s):
  21. One
  22. Amazing Grace (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name
  23. Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
  24. With or Without You
  25. Moment of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design