U2gigs.com - Joshua Tree Tour 2019

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Philadelphia setlist, 14/07

U2's first concert in Philadelphia since the Vertigo Tour saw them modify the setlist a little from the previous show in Toronto. The most notable change was the return of Magnificent, performed for the first time since 17 June 2011. It was also performed in its old form, truer to the album version, rather than the remixed version played in May and June. This boosted the number of songs from No Line On The Horizon back up to four, after nine shows in a row with just three songs from the band's last album. Magnificent's resurrection meant that the 360° Tour's newest star, The Fly, took a leave of absence. To cater for this substitution, the order of the early passage of the main set was modified, with I Will Follow notably appearing second, the spot it held before The Fly's debut.

Bono closed the show by leading the crowd in singing Happy Birthday for Nelson Mandela's forthcoming 93rd birthday. The full setlist was:

  1. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  2. I Will Follow
  3. Mysterious Ways / Young Americans (snippet)
  4. Until the End of the World / Where Have All The Flowers Gone? (snippet)
  5. Get on Your Boots
  6. Magnificent
  7. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / The Promised Land (snippet)
  8. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
  9. Beautiful Day / Space Oddity (snippet)
  10. Elevation
  11. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  12. Miss Sarajevo
  13. Zooropa
  14. City of Blinding Lights
  15. Vertigo / It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It) (snippet)
  16. Miss You (snippet) / Crazy Tonight / Discothèque (snippet) / Life During Wartime (snippet) / Psycho Killer (snippet)
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  18. Scarlet
  19. Walk On

  20. encore(s):
  21. One
  22. Hallelujah (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name
  23. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
  24. With or Without You
  25. Moment of Surrender
  26. Happy Birthday
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Macphisto

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design