U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2 War Tour

War 4th leg: Japan

: Nakano Sun Plaza - Tokyo, Japan

View all performances at Nakano Sun Plaza, Tokyo, Japan.


  1. Gloria
  2. I Threw a Brick Through a Window
  3. A Day Without Me
  4. An Cat Dubh / Into the Heart
  5. Surrender
  6. Two Hearts Beat as One
  7. Seconds
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. The Cry / The Electric Co. / Send in the Clowns (snippet)
  10. I Fall Down
  11. October
  12. New Year's Day
  13. Out of Control

  14. encore(s):
  15. A Celebration
  16. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  17. I Will Follow
  18. 40
Comments: For their final Japanese show, U2 shake up the set. Although Out Of Control opened the previous five shows, Gloria opens this one and I Threw A Brick and A Day Without Me are played for the only time in Japan. A Celebration, which had re-appeared the previous night, is played again tonight, with Bono claiming that with the exclusion of the previous night's performance, it hadn't been played in 1.5 years (it was actually played in March 1983). This turns out to be the last performance of A Celebration ever.

Concert reviews: / Submit your review
no reviews available

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 5 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

  • Boy (6 songs)
  • War (6 songs)
  • October (4 songs)
  • Non-album songs (2 songs)
  • Unreleased Songs (1 song)

Click on the cover below to enlarge.


The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design