U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Montreal #1 setlist, 12/06

Today, U2 returned to Canada after starting the tour there almost a month ago on 14 and 15 May. Those shows were much further west though - they were in Vancouver, and tonight U2 were in Montreal. This was the first night of a four-night stand.

The setlist featured a couple of now familiar rotations: The Electric Co. and I Still Haven't Found returned after missing one show each. Elevation was played after a four-show absence; this was just its second performance on tour, and its third in total for 2015. Ordinary Love, which was played at the most recent show in Denver, stayed in the setlist, marking its third performance of tour.

Mark Baker, perhaps better known to many fans as U2Brothr (watch the documentary starring him on YouTube), was brought on stage by Bono during Mysterious Ways. Mark did the Meerkat filming for Elevation. When Bono asked Mark where he was from, he replied "Toronto", prompting some friendly booing by the Montreal crowd.

During the show, Bono addressed the crowd in both French and English, sang Vertigo's count-in in French, and the on-screen text during Raised By Wolves about "justice for the forgotten" was in French. Bono's mid-show speech in Pride tonight featured criticism of Kazakhstan and Azerbaijan for human rights abuses and also included a brief nod to current violence in Yemen. Regular readers will recall that at the first Denver show Bono told a dad joke asking "what makes a fish high? Seaweed!" Tonight he expanded his dad joke repertoire with a quip before I Still Haven't Found that "the Dalai Lama walks into a kebab shop. Says I'll have one with everything." (Psst, Bono, it's meant to be "make me one with everything"!)

The full setlist was:

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. The Electric Co. / Send in the Clowns (snippet) / Anthem (snippet)
  3. Vertigo
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until the End of the World
  11. (Intermission)
  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  14. Mysterious Ways
  15. Elevation
  16. Ordinary Love
  17. Every Breaking Wave
  18. Bullet the Blue Sky
  19. The Hands That Built America (snippet) / Pride (In the Name of Love)
  20. Beautiful Day
  21. La Vie En Rose (snippet) / With or Without You

  22. encore(s):
  23. City of Blinding Lights
  24. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  25. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / People Have The Power (snippet)
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design