U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live At Sphere 2023

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Sydney #3 setlist, 13/11

Direct from the last of three Sydney shows, a message at the start of I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For from Bono to everyone who thinks U2 are close to calling it quits: "Three nights, never been done before, never be done again. Do they think we're not coming back?" U2 were in a jovial mood for their last Sydney concert, and at the start of Elevation, Bono announced that although he sung last night with Kylie Minogue (he sung a duet with her of the Minogue and Robbie Williams song Kids), tonight "we're all yours". The show included the first performance of Mysterious Ways on the Australian leg of the tour, the first I Will Follow since 12 February 2006, the first Party Girl since 22 October 2005, and Angel Of Harlem moved from the encore to the main set while Until The End Of The World did the opposite and opened the encore. The performance of Party Girl was so disorganised that it made the performance of Desire at the previous show seem perfect, but it was immensely enjoyable and Bono even popped champagne at the end.

The full setlist was:

  1. City of Blinding Lights
  2. Vertigo / Pump It Up (snippet)
  3. Elevation / Spinning Around (snippet) / I Should Be So Lucky (snippet)
  4. I Will Follow
  5. New Year's Day
  6. Beautiful Day / Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (snippet) / Blackbird (snippet) / Michelle (snippet)
  7. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  8. Angel of Harlem
  9. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own / No Regrets (snippet)
  10. Love and Peace or Else
  11. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  12. Bullet the Blue Sky / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet) / The Hands That Built America (snippet)
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  15. Where the Streets Have No Name
  16. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (snippet) / One / Hear Us Coming (snippet)

  17. encore(s):
  18. Until the End of the World
  19. Mysterious Ways
  20. With or Without You
  21. The Saints Are Coming
  22. Party Girl / I Should Be So Lucky (snippet)
  23. Kite
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

(click on image for more photos from the show)

Party Girl:

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design