U2gigs.com - Joshua Tree Tour 2019

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Brussels #1 setlist, 22/09

Today, U2 performed the first of their two concerts in the Belgian capital. The band themselves did not do a soundcheck before the show, but their crew did. Songs soundchecked by the crew included Where The Streets Have No Name, Mothers Of The Disappeared, Moment Of Surrender, City Of Blinding Lights, Vertigo, and Beautiful Day.

The setlist was nearly identical to that performed at the previous show in Paris. The only change was at the start of the second encore: Ultra Violet was rotated back into the set in place of Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me. At the end of Mysterious Ways, Bono briefly mumbles the melody of Norwegian Wood without properly enunciating any of the lyrics. It's a tenuous snippet, but we are completists who are determined to note every song referenced in the band's concerts, so it's included in the set. The other two Mysterious Ways snippets are also pretty short, but Bono does actually bother to sing them.

The full setlist was:

  1. Return of the Stingray Guitar
  2. Beautiful Day
  3. I Will Follow
  4. Get on Your Boots
  5. Magnificent
  6. Black Is Black (snippet) / Mysterious Ways / C Moon (snippet) / Norwegian Wood (snippet)
  7. Elevation
  8. Until the End of the World / Anthem (snippet)
  9. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Movin' On Up (snippet)
  10. North Star
  11. Mercy
  12. In a Little While
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. City of Blinding Lights
  15. Vertigo / Ca Plane Pour Moi (snippet)
  16. Crazy Tonight / Two Tribes (snippet) / Relax (snippet)
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  18. MLK
  19. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  20. encore(s):
  21. One
  22. Amazing Grace (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / All You Need Is Love (snippet)
  23. Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
  24. With or Without You
  25. Moment Of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design