U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Auckland #2 setlist, 26/11

Today, U2 played their second of two shows in Auckland. Yesterday's tour debutants, One Tree Hill and Scarlet, remained in the setlist, and today, Jay-Z did not join U2 on stage during Scarlet (or any other song).

There were three deviations from the first night's setlist. New Year's Day slotted into third place instead of I Will Follow, and Ultra Violet was replaced in the encores by Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me; both of these changes continue the pattern of song rotation pursued earlier this year in Europe. In the middle of the main set was one noteworthy and surprising change: Angel Of Harlem came in after One Tree Hill, taking the place held by Pride last night. This is just the second performance of Angel Of Harlem in 2010; the first was on 23 September 2010 in Brussels. On a disappointing note, New Zealand was not treated to any of the unreleased songs U2 have been playing recently (except the short, pseudo-instrumental opener, Return Of The Stingray Guitar), even though the band rehearsed Mercy and Boy Falls From The Sky at Mt Smart Stadium earlier this week.

The full setlist was:

  1. Return of the Stingray Guitar
  2. Beautiful Day / Don't Dream It's Over (snippet)
  3. New Year's Day
  4. Get on Your Boots
  5. Magnificent
  6. Mysterious Ways
  7. Elevation
  8. Until the End of the World
  9. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Movin' On Up (snippet)
  10. One Tree Hill
  11. Angel of Harlem / Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (snippet)
  12. In a Little While
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. City of Blinding Lights / Follow the Yellow Brick Road (snippet)
  15. Vertigo
  16. Relax (snippet) / Crazy Tonight / Two Tribes (snippet)
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  18. Scarlet
  19. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  20. encore(s):
  21. One
  22. Unchained Melody (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / All You Need Is Love (snippet)
  23. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
  24. With or Without You
  25. Moment of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Thanks to BigBlue02, Reid_NZ and gug1271 on Twitter for the updates.

Posted on by Macphisto

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design