U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live At Sphere 2023

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Anaheim #2 setlist, 18/06

Tonight, U2 performed their second of two shows in Anaheim. This is the only time in 2011 that they will play a second show in a US city, and the setlist contained a number of surprises, perhaps a glimpse at what U2 will play in under a week at Glastonbury. The surprises began with the second song of the night - the 360° Tour debut of The Fly. It was last performed on 9 December 2006, the final night of the Vertigo Tour. In fact, all of the first five songs were drawn from Achtung Baby. In particular, One was played well out of its usual setlist position. This is the earliest it has been played in a main set since 1993, equal with 16 May 2001, a show similarly featuring five consecutive Achtung Baby songs early in the set.

The sixth song, Where The Streets Have No Name, was like One well out of its usual setlist position. The last time it was sixth was on 10 January 1990 (and it began the previous night's set). At all shows on ZooTV, Popmart, Elevation, Vertigo, and previously on 360°, it appeared either at/near the end of the main set, or in the encore. By contrast, the eighth song, Get On Your Boots, was played later in the main set than it has ever been played. It was followed by two songs not played in over a month; I Still Haven't Found, last played on 14 May, then Stuck In A Moment, last played on 11 May.

From this point, the setlist largely proceeded as normal. Elevation did not appear until 12th in the setlist, the latest it has been played in the set since it appeared in 15th on 1 April 2005. After Walk On, the Aung San Suu Kyi video was skipped. Opening the encore was Ultra Violet instead of Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me; like I Still Haven't Found, the last performance of Ultra Violet was back on 14 May. This meant that the show featured a total of six Achtung Baby songs; the only album to have greater representation at a single 360° Tour show is No Line On The Horizon, back in 2009 when seven of its songs appeared in most setlists. But speaking of NLOTH, this show represented its equal worst representation this tour; Magnificent missed its second 360° show, lowering the count of NLOTH songs to just three (same as on 3 April 2011).

The full setlist was:

  1. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  2. The Fly
  3. Mysterious Ways / Don't Speak (snippet) / Crazy Tonight (snippet)
  4. Until the End of the World / Anthem (snippet)
  5. One
  6. Amazing Grace (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / All You Need Is Love (snippet)
  7. I Will Follow
  8. Get on Your Boots / She Loves You (snippet)
  9. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  10. Stuck In A Moment
  11. Beautiful Day / Space Oddity (snippet)
  12. Elevation / California Soul (snippet)
  13. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  14. Miss Sarajevo
  15. Zooropa
  16. City of Blinding Lights
  17. Vertigo / It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It) (snippet)
  18. Miss You (snippet) / Crazy Tonight / Discothèque (snippet) / Please (snippet)
  19. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  20. Scarlet
  21. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  22. encore(s):
  23. Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
  24. With or Without You
  25. Moment of Surrender / Jungleland (snippet)
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design