U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2 Various Dates

Various Dates: 1976-1989

: Eamon Andrews Studios - Dublin, Ireland

View all performances at Eamon Andrews Studios, Dublin, Ireland.


  1. Don'tcha Hang Up
  2. She's My Girl
  3. Street Missions
  4. Concentration Cramp
  5. The Television Song
  6. Inside Out (Oh No)
  7. Drive On John
  8. Night Fright
  9. Neon Heart
  10. 2-4-6-8 Motorway
Comments: After winning the Harp Lager Talent Contest in March 1978 and receiving the chance to record a demo funded by CBS, U2 play a studio set on an unknown date in April 1978. The session lasted about half-an-hour and came to an end after Larry's father arrived. They play two cover songs at the end after running out of finished original material. "Concentration Cramp" and "Night Fright" are referred to on tape as "Concentration Camp" and "Night Flight" respectively.

Some short clips from this demo session were played by BP Fallon on his radio show in September 1982. Bootlegs containing recordings of Trevor and Jack in a Box are purported to be from this session, but the differing audio quality and live appearances of both lead us to believe they were from a session in February 1980.

Concert reviews: / Submit your review
no reviews available

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 3 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

  • Unreleased Songs (7 songs)
  • Cover songs (2 songs)
  • Non-album songs (1 song)

The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design