U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Los Angeles #4 setlist 31/05

Another night, another Los Angeles show. U2 were at the Forum in Inglewood for their fourth show out of five. Soundcheck reports earlier today indicated that the band ran through All I Want Is You, which had not yet been performed on tour, as well as California, The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone), Raised By Wolves, and When Love Comes To Town.

All I Want Is You graduated from the soundcheck to the main set, being performed for the first time since 9 July 2011. Despite being one of U2's most recognisable songs, it had previously been performed only 35 times over the past decade. After the Lovetown Tour, the only tour on which it has appeared at a majority of shows is Popmart.

40 returned to the set after an absence of one show, making its second appearance on tour. It was dedicated to the relatives of U2's recently deceased tour manager, Dennis Sheehan. Tonight also saw the return of Angel Of Harlem after an absence of one show and When Love Comes To Town after missing all three of the previous Los Angeles gigs. This means that the setlist contained three Rattle And Hum songs, which is a rare occurrence; it has only happened twice in the past decade, on 30 November 2006 and 19 December 2010.

There were a couple of deviations from the printed setlist. The closer was listed not as 40 but as One, which has now missed three consecutive shows. From its debut in February 1992 until the start of this tour, One had not missed any full tour concerts, so this is its longest absence ever. The printed setlist also showed Out Of Control in the second slot, but the band performed The Electric Co. This is the first time that The Electric Co. has been performed at consecutive shows since 29 October and 1 November 2005. The Electric Co. has appeared at three out of four of the Los Angeles shows so far; the last time it was played multiple times in the same city was in Washington DC on 19 and 20 October 2005.

The full setlist was:

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. The Electric Co. / Send in the Clowns (snippet) / I Can See For Miles (snippet) / Break On Through (snippet)
  3. Vertigo
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet)
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until the End of the World / Love and Peace or Else (snippet)
  11. (Intermission - The Wanderer)
  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  14. Mysterious Ways / Young Americans (snippet)
  15. Angel of Harlem
  16. When Love Comes To Town
  17. Every Breaking Wave
  18. Bullet the Blue Sky / 19 (snippet)
  19. The Hands That Built America (snippet) / Pride (In the Name of Love)
  20. Beautiful Day / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet) / Yellow (snippet)
  21. All I Want Is You
  22. With or Without You

  23. encore(s):
  24. City of Blinding Lights
  25. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  26. 40
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design