U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's New York City #5 setlist, 26/07

U2 are now past the halfway mark of their residency at Madison Square Garden. Tonight's show equalled their record of five consecutive concerts in New York; on the third leg of Vertigo, they did seven shows at this venue but the final two were not consecutive with the first five.

Rumours before the show suggested that Lady Gaga would make a guest appearance during U2's set. There have already been a couple of false rumours of Bruce Springsteen joining U2 on stage at Madison Square Garden, but this time the rumour proved true. Lady Gaga joined U2 during the second set to play piano and sing on Ordinary Love.

This performance of Ordinary Love represented its return to the set after missing three shows. It was preceded by Elevation, also back in the set after a three-show absence. These are the first two songs to be repeated in the E stage rotational slots across U2's five nights in New York so far.

Early in the show, Gloria rotated back into the set after missing two shows. During the intermission after the first set, the video featuring The Fly was used instead of the video featuring The Wanderer, which had been used at the previous show.

After Every Breaking Wave, U2 reverted to the setlist order used up until (and including) the first show in Boston on 10 July rather than that introduced on 11 July and used at the subsequent six shows. Hence Beautiful Day returned to the main set and City Of Blinding Lights was reunited with the Stephen Hawking video at the start of the encore. The encore closed with One, restored to the set after an absence of a single show.

The full setlist was:

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. Gloria / Van Morrison's Gloria (snippet)
  3. Vertigo
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Stairway To Heaven (snippet) / Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet)
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until the End of the World / Love and Peace or Else (snippet)
  11. (Intermission - The Fly)
  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  14. Mysterious Ways / Young Americans (snippet)
  15. Elevation
  16. Ordinary Love (with Lady Gaga)
  17. Every Breaking Wave
  18. Bullet the Blue Sky
  19. The Hands That Built America (snippet) / Pride (In the Name of Love)
  20. Beautiful Day / Born This Way (snippet)
  21. With or Without You

  22. encore(s):
  23. City of Blinding Lights
  24. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  25. One / All You Need Is Love (snippet)
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design