U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Uniondale setlist, 09/06/18

Tonight U2 performed in Uniondale, New York, after their brief diversion north of the interntional border. Though every U2 tour sees several stops in New York, this is just their fifth in Uniondale - and the first since 9 March 1992, when it held the sixth concert of the ZooTV Tour. Every previous performance in Uniondale has been held at the Nassau Coliseum and that is true again tonight, though it is now known as NYCB Live’s Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum.

Several songs were heard in soundcheck, likely for the forthcoming SiriusXM concert at the Apollo Theatre on Monday night. The Electric Co. was heard multiple times, followed by Red Flag Day, Stuck in a Moment with piano, Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses, and When Love Comes to Town.

The Electric Co. surprised everyone tonight by being performed for the first time this tour; it was last played 2 and-a-half years ago in Dublin on the I+E tour. This is the first song to debut on the current tour since the first-ever live performance of Red Flag Day in San Jose, one month and a day ago.

Tonight's set included three songs from Boy. The last time U2 performed that many songs from that album at a regular tour date was when they did the exact same three on 28 October 2005; on that night they appeared consecutively, while tonight Beautiful Day intruded upon the sequence. Every regular tour show since then has maxed out at no more than two Boy songs—three tracks from Boy were played across 2015, but never all three on the same night. There is, of course, an off-tour exception: 28 May 2015 at the Roxy, which featured four Boy songs: the same three as tonight, plus Out of Control. It also featured a fifth Boy-era song, the pre-album single 11 O'Clock Tick Tock. In case you are wondering, the last regular tour gig to have more than three Boy songs was right back on 24 September 1984 when six were performed.

The full setlist was:

  1. Love Is All We Have Left
  2. The Blackout
  3. Lights Of Home
  4. I Will Follow
  5. The Electric Co. / Send in the Clowns (snippet) / I Can See For Miles (snippet)
  6. Beautiful Day
  7. The Ocean
  8. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  9. Cedarwood Road
  10. Sunday Bloody Sunday / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet)
  11. The Garden of Love (snippet) / Until the End of the World / Introduction (snippet)
  12. (Intermission - Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me)
  13. Elevation
  14. Vertigo / Rebel Rebel (snippet)
  15. Desire Hollywood Mix
  16. Sympathy For The Devil (snippet) / Acrobat
  17. You're The Best Thing About Me Full band acoustic
  18. Staring at the Sun Bono and Edge acoustic
  19. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  20. Get Out Of Your Own Way
  21. American Soul
  22. City of Blinding Lights

  23. encore(s):
  24. One / Invisible (snippet)
  25. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
  26. 13 (There Is A Light)
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Matkin

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design