U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

Bono's Boston setlist, 04/11/22

Last night Bono was in Boston for his second solo outing of the tour. The venue, The Orpheum Theatre, is one that U2 has played at three times previously and all three have been notable for various reasons. The first was on 14 November 1981 on the October Tour and broadcast on the local radio station WBCN. Three songs played that night were in the set yesterday; the number doubles to six if you include the instrumentals in the current show. The second was 5 May 1983 on the War Tour, a night that saw the last known performance of "Tomorrow". The third was one night later, 6 May 1983, and was also broadcast on radio. The performance of "11 O'Clock Tick Tock" that night was included on Under A Blood Red Sky.

The set was mostly identical to the one in New York two days previously. One instrumental song was reportedly added, "Into the Heart", however as no member of U2 performed during it we have not included it in the set. If it did appear it is nontheless a notable addition, as in every complete set we know of it has never been performed without "An Cat Dubh" preceeding it.

  1. City of Blinding Lights
  2. Vertigo
  3. With or Without You
  4. Glad To See You Go (snippet) / Out of Control
  5. Stories for Boys
  6. I Will Follow
  7. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  10. Where the Streets Have No Name
  11. Desire / Money, Money (snippet)
  12. Beautiful Day
  13. Torna A Surriento

  14. encore(s):
  15. City of Blinding Lights
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Matkin

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design