U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Saitama #1 setlist, 29/11

Today, U2 played their first of three Japanese concerts at the Saitama Super Arena just outside of Tokyo in Saitama, and the setlist contained a number of surprises. The most notable is the live debut of Window In The Skies, the new original song that appears on U218 Singles and will be released as a commercial single in January (as a statistical sidenote, this means that Electrical Storm regains its status as the only U2 single to never be performed live). Despite expectations that One Tree Hill was a special twice-off for the two New Zealand concerts, it has remained in the setlist and closed the show, and Love And Peace Or Else has remained absent in favour of Bad preceding Sunday Bloody Sunday. The version of Walk On performed was the acoustic version. It should also be noted that U2 had no opening act for this show and the same will apply to the other two Japanese concerts.

The full setlist was:

  1. City of Blinding Lights
  2. Vertigo / She Loves You (snippet)
  3. Elevation
  4. I Will Follow
  5. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / In a Little While (snippet)
  6. Beautiful Day / Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (snippet) / Blackbird (snippet)
  7. Window In The Skies
  8. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)
  9. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own
  10. Bad / 40 (snippet)
  11. Sunday Bloody Sunday / Rock The Casbah (snippet)
  12. Bullet the Blue Sky / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet) / The Hands That Built America (snippet)
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  15. Where the Streets Have No Name
  16. One

  17. encore(s):
  18. The Fly / (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (snippet)
  19. Mysterious Ways
  20. With or Without You
  21. The Saints Are Coming
  22. Angel of Harlem
  23. One Tree Hill
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Windows In The Skies is available on youtube (thanks to uploader arran1!):

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design