U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

Opening night of the 360° Tour: Barcelona I, 30/06

Finally, the date has arrived - the first night of the 360° Tour. Earlier in the day, the band ran through a spot of soundchecking. They began with Vertigo, a song with which Edge seemingly had guitar issues at the dress rehearsal yesterday. It was followed by the Crazy Tonight remix twice, Walk On, One, Ultra Violet, Magnificent, and Breathe.

At the actual gig, the band played the same songs today as they did at the dress rehearsal. The set was:

  1. Breathe
  2. No Line On The Horizon
  3. Get On Your Boots
  4. Magnificent
  5. Beautiful Day
  6. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Movin' On Up (snippet)
  7. Angel Of Harlem / Man In The Mirror (snippet) / Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (snippet)
  8. In A Little While
  9. Unknown Caller
  10. The Unforgettable Fire
  11. City Of Blinding Lights
  12. Vertigo
  13. Crazy Tonight
  14. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  15. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  16. MLK
  17. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)
  18. Where The Streets Have No Name
  19. One

  20. Encore(s):
  21. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
  22. With Or Without You
  23. Moment of Surrender

Before Beautiful Day, Bono gave a short speech about Barcelona. Angel Of Harlem is dedicated to Michael Jackson, who Bono describes as an "unspeakable talent". Before Unknown Caller, the "Space Chat" is revealed - a live link-up with the International Space Station. During this segment, one of the astronauts joined the One Campaign from space. Crazy Tonight is again the re-invented remix version; Larry even ventures out onto the catwalk with a drum during the song. During Walk On, people are on stage wearing those tacky Aung San Suu Kyi masks - but it seems the crowd are not in a hurry to join in on trivialising her plight.

The pre-recorded Desmond Tutu speech followed Walk On and it led into Streets. Streets features distinctive red lighting. Bono talks a fair bit between Streets and One and puts on an FC Barcelona shirt. The performance of One is marred by error and falls apart. The band take an encore break after it and return with Ultra Violet. Moment Of Surrender closes the concert.

Our database listing for this concert, including breakdown of songs played by album, can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design