U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's La Plata #3 setlist, 03/04

Tonight, U2 played their third and final show in La Plata. This is the first time U2 have played three consecutive shows on the 360° Tour since July 2009, when they did three in Dublin. After rain became a recurring theme of the 2010 European tour, there was heavy rain around La Plata today; although it did not fall much during the show, it can claim the honour of being the first "wet" show of 2011.

There were a number of setlist changes tonight. After opening the last two shows, Even Better Than The Real Thing moved to fifth in the set, taking Magnificent's usual place. Beautiful Day moved back up the setlist, but did not actually open; that role was taken by unreleased song Return Of The Stingray Guitar, played for the first time this year after opening all 2010 concerts. I Will Follow and Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me were both rotated back into the setlist after missing one show, and Pride after missing two. Perhaps the biggest surprise was the return of Bad mid-set, appearing for the first time in 2011 and just the twelfth time over the whole 360° Tour.

The other major event during the show was a guest appearance by Argentinian musician León Gieco at the end of I Still Haven't Found. He sung his song Sólo Le Pido A Dios for the audience with Bono on guitar and backing vocals. The song was not sung in full, but it was nonetheless performed separately from I Still Haven't Found and should not be counted as a snippet.

As noted above, Magnificent was not performed. Not only does this mean Magnificent missed a show for the first time on the 360° Tour, but this also means that the setlist featured just three songs from No Line On The Horizon. The only time so few songs have been performed from the album being promoted on tour was when just three songs from How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb were played at four Vertigo Tour shows in November/December 2006. Before Vertigo, the record low was five All That You Can't Leave Behind songs at three Elevation Tour shows in August 2001 (interestingly enough, the same amount of ATYCLB songs that have managed to appear at some 360° Tour shows; make of that what you will).

The full setlist was:

  1. Return of the Stingray Guitar
  2. Beautiful Day / Rain (snippet)
  3. I Will Follow
  4. Get on Your Boots
  5. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  6. Mysterious Ways
  7. Elevation
  8. Until the End of the World
  9. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  10. Sólo Le Pido A Dios
  11. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  12. Bad
  13. In a Little While
  14. Miss Sarajevo
  15. City of Blinding Lights
  16. Vertigo
  17. Funky Town (snippet) / Crazy Tonight / Two Tribes (snippet)
  18. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  19. Scarlet
  20. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  21. encore(s):
  22. One
  23. Mothers Of The Disappeared (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name
  24. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me / Don't Cry For Me Argentina (snippet)
  25. With or Without You
  26. Moment of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

PS: As a postscript, it should be noted that we learnt a number of spoilers pre-show thanks to U2.com's Discography page. Twitter user siders_mus pointed out that if you clicked through to an individual song's page, it displayed whether or not that song was to be played tonight. Although some premature setlist posts on U2.com in the past have been inaccurate, all of these proved accurate tonight.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design