U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live At Sphere 2023

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Nashville setlist, 02/07

Today, U2 performed in Nashville. This was only the second time U2 have ever performed in Nashville. Back on the October Tour, U2 made their first visit on 2 December 1981, playing at the Underwood Auditorium at Vanderbilt University. Thirty years later, they have decidedly moved up in the world to the vast spaces of Vanderbilt Stadium. It is not just Nashville that has been frequently omitted from U2's tour schedule; this was the first time they have played anywhere in the state of Tennessee for over fourteen years. The last Tennessee gig was in Memphis on 14 May 1997.

The setlist was very similar to that played three days ago in Miami. There were three notable changes, two of which were rather big surprises. Two changes occured in the middle of the main set. Stay rotated back into the eighth spot in lieu of unreleased song North Star. It had been preceded by the first of the night's two big surprises: at the end of I Still Haven't Found, Bono launched into a lengthy snippet of The Wanderer, singing the song's first two verses. Although The Wanderer has been performed once before in November 2005 for TV, this is the first time it has appeared in any form at an actual U2 concert.

The second big surprise came at the very end of the concert. After Moment Of Surrender (the usual closer, and listed on the printed set as the final song), Bono pulled on stage a member of the audience to play guitar. He performed with the band a slightly abbreviated version of All I Want Is You, bringing it back into the setlist after a fortnight's absence. Moment Of Surrender, when performed, is normally the final song in the set; this is just the third time it has been followed by another song and the first time this has happened on the 360° Tour - the other two examples were on Saturday Night Live in 2009 and last month at Glastonbury. This is also just the third 360° Tour concert to be closed by a song other than Moment Of Surrender; the two previous examples were both closed by With Or Without You, when MOS had to be cut due to the band running up against curfew restrictions in Brisbane and Winnipeg.

The full setlist was:

  1. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  2. The Fly
  3. Mysterious Ways / Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It) (snippet)
  4. Until the End of the World
  5. I Will Follow
  6. Get on Your Boots
  7. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / The Wanderer
  8. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
  9. Beautiful Day / Space Oddity (snippet)
  10. Elevation
  11. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  12. Miss Sarajevo
  13. Zooropa
  14. City of Blinding Lights
  15. Vertigo
  16. Miss You (snippet) / Crazy Tonight / Discothèque (snippet) / Psycho Killer (snippet) / Life During Wartime (snippet)
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  18. Scarlet
  19. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  20. encore(s):
  21. One
  22. Amazing Grace (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name
  23. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
  24. With or Without You
  25. Moment of Surrender
  26. All I Want Is You
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design