U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2 Boy Tour

Boy 5th leg: European Summer Shows

: Friars Club - Aylesbury, England

View all performances at Friars Club, Aylesbury, England.

Support Act: Altered Images


  1. Carry Me Home
  2. Touch
  3. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  4. I Will Follow
  5. I Fall Down
  6. An Cat Dubh / Into the Heart
  7. Fire
  8. Another Time, Another Place
  9. The Cry / The Electric Co.
  10. Things To Make And Do
  11. Stories for Boys
  12. Boy-Girl
  13. Out of Control

  14. encore(s):
  15. I Will Follow
Comments: Setlist is incomplete. Admission cost £3.25 but entry required a club membership which could be purchased for £0.25 at the door. Last known performance of "Touch". The main set is complete, but it is likely the band played an encore of two or three songs. A newspaper review indicates there was a second performance of "I Will Follow" in the encore, but otherwise the encore is unknown. This show notably features the first of two known performances of "Carry Me Home", a rough unreleased U2 song with lyrics consisting almost entirely of "carry me home". Until 2010, when this show's complete main set surfaced, it was believed for years that the gig three days later in London had the sole performance of "Carry Me Home".

Related articles:

Concert reviews: / Submit your review
no reviews available

Send any additional setlist or soundcheck information

Send your pictures from this show

Songs from 5 U2 albums have been played during this show. Snippets are not counted.

  • Boy (7 songs)
  • B-Sides (3 songs)
  • October (2 songs)
  • Unreleased Songs (2 songs)
  • Non-album songs (1 song)

The most accurate U2 setlist archive on the web.
Often plagiarised, never matched.
U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design