U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Los Angeles #1 setlist, 26/05

Tonight, U2 played the first of five concerts in Inglewood, California - and first of six in the Los Angeles area, counting the Roxy show for KROQ contest winners. A handful of celebrities, such as Sean Penn and Cindy Crawford, made the short trek from Hollywood to see the show, as well.

The setlist featured a few changes from the previous show in Phoenix. California made just its second appearance on tour, returning after an absence of four shows. It made its tour debut on 15 May 2015 in Vancouver, when it was played on the main stage during the first set; this time it was played on the E stage during the second set. Three other songs returned after an absence of one show: City Of Blinding Lights, Sweetest Thing, and The Electric Co. Sweetest Thing was performed with a Bono impersonator from the crowd, Joseph Hier of the tribute band Hollywood U2. Like the previous show, tonight ended with One, meaning that this is the first time One has appeared at consecutive concerts this tour.

Patti Smith's People Have The Power, which was first used as intro music for the two shows in Phoenix, retained that role today. Same Love by Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, which was played as outro music at the second Phoenix show, was used to end tonight's show too. During Pride and Beautiful Day, Bono again referred with evident joy and satisfaction to the successful referendum in Ireland for marriage equality.

The full setlist was:

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. The Electric Co. / Send in the Clowns (snippet) / I Can See For Miles (snippet)
  3. Do You Remember Rock 'n' Roll Radio? (snippet) / Vertigo
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until the End of the World
  11. (Intermission - The Wanderer)
  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  14. Mysterious Ways / Burning Down The House (snippet) / Young Americans (snippet)
  15. California (There Is No End To Love) / God Only Knows (snippet)
  16. Sweetest Thing
  17. Every Breaking Wave
  18. Bullet the Blue Sky / 19 (snippet)
  19. The Hands That Built America (snippet) / Pride (In the Name of Love)
  20. Beautiful Day / I Remember You (snippet)
  21. With or Without You

  22. encore(s):
  23. City of Blinding Lights
  24. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  25. One / Invisible (snippet)
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Chris

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design