U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Denver #1 setlist 06/06

Today, U2 performed their first of two shows in Denver. Denver was the only city added to the North American leg after the original tour announcement, because sales in Los Angeles stalled at five shows - three short of the anticipated eight.

32 years ago yesterday, U2 filmed Under A Blood Red Sky during their concert at Red Rocks. Bono referenced this multiple times during the show - in his speech before Iris, with a lyrical modification to Sunday Bloody Sunday, and by telling a lengthy story at the end of the night about how the show was almost cancelled because of the weather. That story seemed to suggest U2 would pull out 40 again, as its two performances in Los Angeles were associated with Dennis Sheehan and a story of his exploits at Red Rocks, but instead it led to I Still Haven't Found, which had not been played at the last two concerts. The concert finished with Bono snippeting Stand By Me at the end of I Still Haven't Found and leading the audience in a singalong.

Also back in the setlist were Angel Of Harlem and The Electric Co. after missing one show each, and Desire after an absence of three shows. At the end of Even Better Than The Real Thing, Larry briefly played the drum intro of Desire early. He then paused and the band went into Mysterious Ways - and Desire was played in full one song later. He did a similar thing earlier this tour, when he began Vertigo a song early on 23 May 2015, Phoenix.

The full setlist was:

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. The Electric Co. / Send in the Clowns (snippet) / Rocky Mountain High (snippet)
  3. Vertigo
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet)
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until the End of the World
  11. (Intermission)
  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix / Desire (snippet)
  14. Mysterious Ways / Young Americans (snippet)
  15. Desire / Love Me Do (snippet)
  16. Angel of Harlem
  17. Every Breaking Wave
  18. Bullet the Blue Sky / Black Dog (snippet) / 19 (snippet)
  19. The Hands That Built America (snippet) / Pride (In the Name of Love)
  20. Beautiful Day / I Remember You (snippet)
  21. With or Without You

  22. encore(s):
  23. City of Blinding Lights
  24. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  25. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Stand By Me (snippet)
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design