U2gigs.com - Joshua Tree Tour 2019

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Montreal #3 setlist, 16/06

Today, U2 performed their third of four shows in Montreal. Never before have U2 performed more than twice in Montreal on a single tour leg - though on the Elevation Tour they played three shows total, two on the first leg and a third on the third leg.

Earlier today, a report from the soundcheck noted that the band rehearsed Volcano, Iris, Sunday Bloody Sunday, and The Miracle. All four were performed. The latter three are not a surprise, as they have been played at every show so far, but this was just the third performance of Volcano on the Innocence + Experience Tour. It had missed the previous two shows.

Before Volcano, the band gave an impromptu performance of Desire, which was not on the printed setlist and had been absent from the past three shows. It was performed with a male fan from the audience on guitar, and he also shared vocals with Bono. A female fan that Bono pulled on stage during Mysterious Ways broadcast the performance on Meerkat.

Late in the main set, The Troubles returned to the stage after missing four shows. Like Volcano, this was only its third performance on tour (or fourth if you count the dress rehearsal). The Electric Co. and I Still Haven't Found both returned to the set after missing one show each. Ordinary Love was on the printed setlist after Volcano but was not performed. Bono was particularly fond tonight of snippeting the lyric "there's a crack in everything, that's where the light gets in" from Leonard Cohen's song Anthem. It appeared on three different occasions: between Volcano and Every Breaking Wave, leading into the first verse of Bullet The Blue Sky, and before Edge's solo in With Or Without You.

Bono invited a large group of fans on stage during Where The Streets Have No Name and they stayed for I Still Haven't Found. The full setlist was:

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. The Electric Co. / Send in the Clowns (snippet) / I Can See For Miles (snippet)
  3. Vertigo
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until the End of the World / Love and Peace or Else (snippet) / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  11. (Intermission)
  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  14. Mysterious Ways
  15. Desire
  16. Volcano
  17. Anthem (snippet) / Every Breaking Wave
  18. Bullet the Blue Sky / Anthem (snippet)
  19. The Hands That Built America (snippet) / Pride (In the Name of Love)
  20. Beautiful Day / I Remember You (snippet)
  21. The Troubles
  22. With or Without You / Anthem (snippet)

  23. encore(s):
  24. City of Blinding Lights
  25. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  26. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / People Have The Power (snippet)
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design