U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Los Angeles setlist, 25/10

Today, U2 performed their sole California show for 2009. It was at the Rose Bowl, Pasadena, in the greater Los Angeles area. What's more, it was broadcast live on YouTube and filmed for a DVD. If you missed the live broadcast, it is being re-broadcast here. Assuming the show is indeed released as a stand-alone DVD, it will be the first time a U2 stand-alone DVD has been filmed in a city with just one show since 5 June 1983 was filmed for Under A Blood Red Sky. Rattle And Hum was filmed across the third leg of the Joshua Tree Tour, while ZooTV Sydney, Popmart Mexico City, Elevation Boston and Slane, and Vertigo Chicago were all filmed across at least two concerts.

Earlier in the day, U2 did a soundcheck featuring Magnificent, Elevation, In A Little While, Unknown Caller, Until The End Of The World, and Breathe. Some of these songs lacked vocals and were done only partially. The opening set by the Black Eyed Peas featured a guest appearance by Slash of Guns 'n' Roses for Sweet Child O' Mine.

U2's setlist was identical to that played at the last three shows, excepting a few snippets. This is the first time U2 have played the same set at four shows in a row this tour. On the first leg, no two consecutive shows had identical sets; on three previous occasions on the second leg, two consecutive shows have had identical sets. The full setlist was:

  1. Breathe
  2. Get on Your Boots
  3. Magnificent
  4. Mysterious Ways
  5. Beautiful Day / In God's Country (snippet) / God Only Knows (snippet) / The Maker (snippet)
  6. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Stand By Me (snippet)
  7. Stuck In A Moment
  8. No Line On The Horizon
  9. Elevation
  10. In a Little While
  11. Unknown Caller
  12. Until the End of the World
  13. The Unforgettable Fire
  14. City of Blinding Lights
  15. Vertigo / It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It) (snippet)
  16. Crazy Tonight / Two Tribes (snippet)
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  18. MLK
  19. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  20. encore(s):
  21. One / Hear Us Coming (snippet) / Amazing Grace (snippet)
  22. Where the Streets Have No Name
  23. Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
  24. With or Without You
  25. Moment of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design