U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's San Sebastian setlist, 26/09

Today, U2 performed in Donostia-San Sebastian. This was just their third visit to the city. The two previous concerts were on ZooTV, 14 May 1992, and on Vertigo, 9 August 2005.

The big news is that, wey hey hey, Spanish Eyes made its tour debut, being performed for just the sixteenth time ever. It was last performed over nine years ago on 8 August 2001 in Barcelona, and this is just the third time it has been performed since the end of the Joshua Tree Tour in 1987. The other two performances since 1987 were at the aforementioned gigs at San Sebastian in 1992 and Barcelona in 2001. This is just the third time a b-side has been performed at a 360° Tour concert, after Party Girl made two appearances early on tour: 2 July 2009 in Barcelona and 7 July 2009 in Milan.

Three other songs returned to the setlist after missing the second Brussels concert. I Will Follow, Mercy, and Sunday Bloody Sunday were restored to the positions in which they were played at the first Brussels concert. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me stayed in the setlist; this is the first time it has been played at two consecutive shows since the two Horsens gigs on 15 and 16 August 2010.

We currently only know some of the snippets - there are more to be confirmed. These will be added to the set as soon as possible.

The full setlist was:

  1. Return of the Stingray Guitar
  2. Beautiful Day
  3. I Will Follow
  4. Get on Your Boots
  5. Magnificent
  6. Mysterious Ways
  7. Elevation
  8. Until the End of the World / Anthem (snippet)
  9. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  10. Spanish Eyes
  11. Mercy
  12. In a Little While
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. City of Blinding Lights
  15. Vertigo / Show Me The Way (snippet)
  16. Crazy Tonight / Relax (snippet)
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  18. MLK
  19. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

  20. encore(s):
  21. One
  22. Amazing Grace (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name
  23. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
  24. With or Without You
  25. Moment of Surrender
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design